GoW — Fenix Rising DLC

Share on reddit
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Digg
Share on StumbleUpon

January 17th, 2012 will bring Gears of War players the first set of downloadable content for the new year. Epic will release the “Fenix Rising” content to the world, featuring five new multiplayer maps, a few new player skins, and a ranking system for those that have reached level 100. Within the new ranking system are three levels under the title “Re-up”, with each of the levels being named “Plasma,” “Omen,” and “Electric.” Once level 100 has been reached, you may choose to “re-up” and by doing so will result in your experience points being reset — very similar to Prestige Mode in the Call of Duty franchise. You will also unlock a weapon skin each time you “re-up”.

  • Re-up Plasma — Unlocks an animated plasma in gold.
  • Re-up Omen — Unlocks a glossy omen.
  • Re-up Electric — Unlocks animated electric shocks.

As previously stated, the DLC pack will include five new maps:

  • Academy
  • Anvil
  • Depths
  • Escalation (not necessarily new, but more than likely “remastered”)
  • The Slab

You will also unlock the Recruit Clayton Carmine, Savage Marauder, Thrashball Cole (previously offered as a beta/pre-order perk), and Savage Kantus (also previously offered). Stay tuned for more info and be sure to mark your calendars!

Comments are closed


Log in - Designed & Maintained by Trent Evans Busniness Consulting